Lab Members

Dr. Koyal Garg completed her graduate work at Virginia Commonwealth University, receiving M.S. in Biomedical Engineering in 2008 and a Ph.D. in Biomedical Engineering in 2012. During her doctoral tenure, her research focused on bioengineering electrospun vascular grafts that would elicit a favorable macrophage phenotype and angiogenic response.

 

Dr. Garg’s interest in regenerative medicine was further reinforced during her post-doctoral tenure at the U.S. Army Institute of Surgical Research, where she worked on the pre-clinical development and testing of biomaterial, and stem cell based therapies for improving functional regeneration of skeletal muscle following traumatic injuries. She continued her research work as a post-doctoral scholar at the Beckman Institute of Advanced Science and Technology in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, where she developed electrical stimulation, laminin-111, and stem cell-based regenerative therapies for the improving of skeletal muscle mass and function following injury or aging.

Garg Lab Group - Dec 2017

GargLabGroup2019.jpg

Garg Lab Group - Dec 2018

Groupshot2021.jpg

Garg Lab Group - Dec 2021

Jeffrey.PNG
 
 
 
Jeffrey Au

jeffrey.au@slu.edu

B.S. - M.S. Student

headshot.jpg
 
 
 
 
Allison Paoli

 

allison.paoli@slu.edu

B.S. - M.S. Student

Connor Tobo.jpg
 
 
 
 
Connor Tobo

 

connor.tobo@slu.edu

B.S. Student

IMG_8604.JPG
 
 
 
 
Jessica Robinson

 

jessica.l.robinson@slu.edu

B.S. Student

Saloni.jpeg
 
 
 
 
Saloni Shringarpure

 

saloni.shringarpure@slu.edu

B.S. Student

Professional Pic.jpg
 
 
 
 
David Johnson

 

david.l.johnson@slu.edu

 

Ph.D. Student

Charles%20West_edited.jpg
 
 
 
Charles West

charles.west@slu.edu

B.S. - M.S. Student

HC.JPG
 
 
 
Hannah Chauvin

hannah.chauvin@slu.edu

B.S. - M.S. Student

LAB ALUMNI

  • Natalia Ziemkiewicz, PhD, Post doc at UT Southwestern Medical Center

  • Andrew Dunn, PhD, Cell Sciences and Imaging Biologist, Bayer, MO

  • Gabriel Haas, BS-MS, CEO at GenAssist, Inc.

  • Madison Marcinczyk, BS-MS, Systems Engineer at GE Healthcare, Milwaukee, WI

  • Krishna Patel, BS-MS, Midwestern's University's Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine

  • Muhamed Talovic, BS-MS, Neuroimaging Engineer at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis

  • Robert Scheidt, BS, Medical Student at Washington University in Saint Louis

  • Josh Madsen, BS, Contract R&D Engineer, Cardinal Health, St. Louis, and CTO at GenAssist, Inc.

  • Anjali Patel, BS, Medical Student at Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine

  • Sara Vendrell, BS, Medical Student at Ponce Health Sciences University, University in Ponce, Puerto Rico

  • Mark Schwartz, BS, Graduate Student at University of Virginia

© 2016 by Koyal Garg